Skip to content

The Life-Changing Loaf of Bread

May 17, 2013

DSC_0010

I added Sarah Britton’s Life-Changing Loaf of Bread to my Pinterest Board as soon as she posted it back in February. I have been on a major Eli’s Health Bread kick lately, and was inspired to make my own (rather,  My New Roots’ version). Aside from buying some ingredients that may not already live in your pantry, the recipe is incredibly simple. I even baked it in my toaster oven. Don’t fret if you don’t have a flexible, silicon loaf pan. I didn’t either, nor could I find one at Sur la Table, but a regular loaf pan, lined with parchment paper, does the trick. This nutty-seedy loaf is incredibly dense and filled with fiber, protein and vitamins. This morning, I toasted and topped it with skyr (Siggi’s version of Greek yogurt), a sprinkle of cinnamon and fresh berries. This is a great “bread” to slice and carry pieces with you as a snack. Next time, I may experiment by swapping pepitas for the sunflower seeds and almonds for hazelnuts.

Have a great weekend everyone!

DSC_0001

DSC_0008

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jayne on Weed Street permalink
    June 28, 2013 12:54 pm

    Yummers! I want to have breakfast at your house! Looks so good!

Leave a comment