Skip to content

Taste Nirvana

June 14, 2011

I found my new favorite coconut water, made by Taste Nirvana. I started drinking coconut water for its natural health promoting properties, a sort of “natural Gatorade” (except people are finally starting to realize that excess amounts of dyes and sugars aren’t the best for hydration…sorry PEPSICO). I find coconut water to be truly thirst quenching and a bit more of a treat after a workout than water. I originally stared drinking Zico Natural (I didn’t like their flavored versions). When Zico came out with bottle packaging, I stopped drinking their paper containers, because they gave the water an after-taste. Then I upgraded to Organic Avenue’s coconut water, which is absolutely delicious. It’s much sweeter than both Zico and Taste Nirvana, but in a good way. The downside is the $10.00 price tag ($8.00 plus $2.00 bottle deposit). Then in search of a cure for a bad case of hives, I wanted to find something cooling to counteract the excess heat in my body. I then saw Taste Nirvana’s Coco Aloe and decided to give it a whirl. Now while I know this may not be for everyone (like my husband for example), there are tiny chunks of aloe vera floating around, a sort of “pulp” if you will. It tasted so good; clean, refreshing, not sweet and had no after-taste. I then bought the Coconut Water/ Pulp to try…yum! As you can imagine, there are small pieces of young coconut floating around, so I was also getting the benefit of a light snack with my beverage. In addition to its rehydrating and cooling properties, coconut water contains 5 essential electrolytes: sodium, magnesium, calcium, phosphorus and lots of potassium. I love this stuff!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

